Transportation

When Ledyard Public Schools notifies students of inclement weather delays, or snow days, all Choice Schools (Magnet/Charter/Tech)  schools follow the Ledyard Public Schools schedule.

2021-2022 School Year Bus Routes

Gallup Hill School AM 
Gallup Hill School PM


Gales Ferry School/Juliet W. Long School AM
Gales Ferry School/Juliet W. Long School PM

Ledyard Middle School AM 
Ledyard Middle School PM


Ledyard High School AM 
Ledyard High School PM

Choice Schools (Magnet/Charter/Tech) AM/PM


School Bus.png
Please have students at the bus stop at least ten 
minutes prior to the posted time scheduled


  

Do you have a one time, last minute, or emergency change to your student’s transportation or dismissal plan?


Your request must be submitted in writing.  Contact your school secretary directly:

Jenn Conn, Gales Ferry School: 860-464-7664, jconn@ledyard.net

Lydia Delgrosso, Juliet W. Long School:  860-464-2780, ldelgrosso@ledyard.net

Shelley Williams, Gallup Hill School:  860-536-9477, swilliams@ledyard.net

Tammy Brannan, Ledyard Middle School:  860-464-3188, tbrannan@ledyard.net

Jenn Hepburn, Ledyard High School:  860-464-9600, jhepburn@ledyard.net



Do you have a change to your elementary student’s transportation or dismissal plan?


Example:  Your plans have changed regarding before school or after school daycare, parent drop off or pick up, or a change to your inclement weather/early dismissal plan.


Your request must be submitted in writing.  Contact your school secretary directly:

Jenn Conn, Gales Ferry School: 860-464-7664, jconn@ledyard.net

Lydia Delgrosso, Juliet W. Long School:  860-464-2780, ldelgrosso@ledyard.net

Shelley Williams, Gallup Hill School:  860-536-9477, swilliams@ledyard.net

Specialized Transportation per an IEP (Individualized Education Plan)

Grades Pre-K through 12 & Ledyard Transition Academy - If specialized transportation has been recommended for your student through their IEP, please contact Ms. Sue Vickstrom, 860-464-9255 X1202 or via email, svickstrom@ledyard.net, for information on how to set up transportation as outlined in their IEP. 



Did you move?

Change of Address Form

Residency Verification



  
Ledyard BOE Transportation Policy

Transportation Safety Review  Request Form



 Transportation Coordinator:
Student Transportation of America
 Sharon Murray / Ed Welch - 860-464-8346
smurray@ridesta.com / ewelch@ridesta.com


Choice Schools (Magnet/Charter/Tech) Transportation:
Eva Aller - 860-464-9255 ext. 1300 - ealler@ledyard.net
 
Special Education Transportation Coordinator:
Sue Vickstrom - 860-464-9255 ext. 1202 -svickstrom@ledyard.net